Brian Piccolo Award Finalists Announced by Broward County Athletic Association
Brock Moskowitz. {Courtesy}

By: Matt Rothman 

The Broward County Athletic Association has announced the finalists for the Brian Piccolo Award, honoring senior athletes for their outstanding achievements in football, academics, and community service.

Named after the late NFL player and South Florida native Brian Piccolo, Marjory Stoneman Douglas’ Brock Moskowitz was the recipient for the Eagles. Kehlani Israel (Coral Springs High School), Collin Teschky (Coral Springs Charter), Kervens Saint Juste (Coral Glades), and Jayden Franklin {J.P. Taravella) were recognized.

In Coconut Creek, University of Florida signee Brayden Slade won for Monarch. Alex Wiggington, who is set to play at Tulane, received the award for North Broward Prep, while JC Arocho won from Coconut Creek High School. Slade and Arocho were two of the four players to win the overall award.

Send Your News to Coral Springs #1 Award-Winning News Site Here. Don’t miss reading Parkland Talk, Tamarac Talk, Coconut Creek Talk, and Margate Talk

Author Profile

Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman is a 2018 graduate from Florida Gulf Coast University receiving his bachelor’s degree in journalism and then graduated from the University of Florida as a graduate student.
Estate Law of Florida, P.A.