Grizzlies Win Parkland Rec Basketball League With Undefeated Season
Grizzlies win the Parkland Rec Basketball League. (Courtesy}

By: Matt Rothman 

The incredible season for the Grizzlies in the Parkland Rec Basketball League ended with a championship.

The Grizzlies went 12-0 in the regular season and followed that up with four more wins in the playoffs to finish undefeated. Their team comprises Ryan Basser, Jacob Cooper, Maddox Frank, Josh Hayes, Jackson Jurgens, Will Milam, Grayson Serbin, and William Sohl.

“The boys stood strong through adversity and always found a way to come together as a team for the win,” Head Coach Glenn Cooper said, adding, “I want to thank Coach Bill Sohl for helping me coach these outstanding boys. We also had fantastic support from the families.”

After the season, Cooper, along with Bill and Nick Cassidy, were allowed to coach one of the Parkland All-Star games, where Jameson Cassidy, Jacob Cooper, Josh Hayes, Logan Lodge, Tanner Sankey, Ryan Sibaja, William Sohl, Ben Steinberg, Benji Story, and Mason Weiner got to play in front of Florida Atlantic stars Stars Nick Boyd, Giancarlo Rosado, and Johnell Davis.

Grizzlies Win Parkland Rec Basketball League With Undefeated Season
Parkland Rec All-Stars, along with the FAU basketball team. {Courtesy}

Send your news to Parkland’s #1 Award-Winning News Source, Parkland Talk. Don’t miss reading Tamarac Talk, Coral Springs Talk, Coconut Creek Talk, and Margate Talk

Author Profile

Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman is a 2018 graduate from Florida Gulf Coast University receiving his bachelor’s degree in journalism and then graduated from the University of Florida as a graduate student.
hassle free taxes