Qualifying for Parkland City Commission Seats Begins June 13
Simeon Brier, Jordan Isrow, and Rich Walker.

By Sharon Aron Baron

Parkland residents like how the mayor and commissioners are running the city.

The qualifying period ended on June 17, with no contenders stepping up to run.

Mayor Rich Walker, District 1 Commissioner Simeon Brier, and District 2 Commissioner Jordan Isrow won re-election without challengers and won’t have to campaign again until 2026.

City Commissioners earn an annual salary of $34,683, and the mayor earns $37,893 plus benefits.

Send your news to Parkland’s #1 News Source, Parkland Talk.

Author Profile

Sharon Aron Baron
Sharon Aron Baron
Sharon Aron Baron is a Parkland resident and editor of Talk Media. She has been covering Parkland news since 2012. Parkland Talk was created to provide News, Views, and Entertainment for the residents of Parkland.

kryptonite mobile lab
Bright and Shine Dental
Premier bounce n slide
Champion Insurance Agency