Photo by Sharon Aron Baron

By: Sharon Aron Baron

In the wake of the investigation from the Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Commission which demonstrated communication failures and untimely responses to the February 14th school shooting which killed 17, and wounded 17 others, the district has reassigned several staff members of the school.

In a statement from Broward County Public Schools, they said that based on information presented during the Commission meeting, four Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School staff members are being reassigned to other BCPS administrative locations: Assistant Principal Jeff Morford, Assistant Principal Winfred Porter, Jr., Assistant Principal Denise Reed, and Security Specialist Kelvin Greenleaf.

They anticipate receiving additional information from the Commission this week related to the investigation, including interviews with BCPS staff.

They did not give details why the staff members were being reassigned.  The full interim report from the Commission is to be presented in January 2019.

Author Profile

Sharon Aron Baron
Sharon Aron Baron
Sharon Aron Baron is a Parkland resident and editor of Talk Media. She has been covering Parkland news since 2012. Parkland Talk was created to provide News, Views, and Entertainment for the residents of Parkland.

Champion Insurance Agency
International van lines
kryptonite mobile lab
Tara David