Parkland Rays Wins 12U Majors Little League Championship
Parkland Rays 12U baseball team. {Courtesy}

By: Matt Rothman

Parkland Little League wrapped up another terrific season of baseball.

The Parkland Rays baseball team was crowned champions of the 12U Majors Divison on May 22. They went 11-1 in the regular season and then won their games in the postseason. They started with a 15-3 win over the Braves before beating the Astros in both the Semifinals and Final, outscoring the opposition 22-7.

“This team’s pitching and hitting were overwhelming this season. But more importantly, every player had a role and played it to perfection,” Head Coach Jimmy Bombulie said. “The Astros gave us a run for our money in the championship game, but these kids battled hard and took home the rings.”

The team consists of assistant coaches Ty Culver and Dave Strubinger, along with Ryan Bombulie, Nick Conte, Mason Culver, Jackson Curreri, Landon Deffenbaugh, Jacob Frachtman, Anthony Kennedy, Landon Nobo, Henry Pistorius, and Holden Strubinger.

The 2023 Parkland 8U Little League Champions were the Padres after recording a 16-15 victory on May 26. They also announced their All-Star selections consisting of Dominic Aversa, Luca Morrison, Maxwell Appel, Christian Corvino, Sebastian Fuentes, Henry Zimmerer, Uday Mann, Rylan Mastrangelo, Tyler Musso, Griffin Ground, Lucas Fuentes, Camden Bryce, along with managers Dave Corvino and coaches David Appel, Vince Musso, and Cesar Fuentes. They went on to advance to the Championship Game with a 1-0 win against North Springs on May 25 at Terramar Park.

Parkland Little League also announced 10U Allstate consisting of Braden Dietrich, Carter Weiss, Cash McArdle, Dax Andersen, Dylan Lancey, Jackson Grossman, Landon DeCespedes, Mack Weiss, Marco Balsamo, Patrick Sackman, Sam Acierno  and Will Acierno. 

The 12U All-stars team features Adrian Baillie, Aiden Bango, Alfonso Alonso, Alfonso Herrera, Cameron Frank, Cooper Mulligan, Dylan Sugrim, Gavyn Ouro, Grayson Canning, Mason Culver, Mason Lewkowicz, Nico Herasme, Sawyer Beninati. 

Parkland Little League Crown Champions; All Star Teams Announced
Parkland Little League 8u All-Stars. {Courtesy}

Send your news to Parkland’s #1 Award-Winning News Source, Parkland Talk. Don’t miss reading Tamarac Talk, Coral Springs Talk, Coconut Creek Talk, and Margate Talk

Author Profile

Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman is a 2018 graduate from Florida Gulf Coast University receiving his bachelor’s degree in journalism and then graduated from the University of Florida as a graduate student.
International van lines
Incontro Italian Cuisine Steakhouse